powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Site Meter
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

How it went

2004-11-19 - 3:41 p.m.

Wednesday night mi hija and I went to the church where the healer was. They had a Mass first, and it was a good thing I anticipated a crowd and got there early, because it was SRO inside the church. The priest kept the sermon mercifully brief, but they only had two lines up front for Communion, and it took forever to finish. The guy came out and spoke for about an hour about his background as a sinner before discovering Christ, told a little about how he healed people, explained that not everybody he touches gets healed. Then he asked people to come up around the altar. More lines; this time four. We were way in the back, so I had time to check it out. It was a little bit odd; there were some people who fell backwards and had to be caught by volunteers or they would have busted their ass right there at the altar. You never see that kind of thing at a Catholic church. I assumed it was a Pentecostal thang. Mi hija looked at me and said, �Please don�t fall out.� When it was finally my turn, I stood up there and waited for him to get to me. He was very intense, looked right into my eyes as he made the sign of the cross with his thumb on my forehead. He was saying something, but with his Australian accent, I couldn�t quite catch it. He moved onto the next person beside me, then put his other hand back onto my head and (I guess) blessed me again. Then he moved on, and I stepped back and walked to the pew. I didn�t feel any different; don�t know if it �worked� or not. I certainly didn�t feel the need to fall on the floor, although if it would have cured me, I�d have lain there writhing. I did feel kind of emotionally depleted after it was over, kind of like you do after you cry for awhile.

I was considering going again tonight to the church where he will be, but I don�t think I am now. I don�t have the gas, must go buy dog food and drain cleaner with the little bit of money I still have. My kitchen sink is clogged, can�t wash dishes without major malfunctions, and I�m cooking Thanksgiving dinner this year. If I have to, I�ll get a plumber and put it on my mom�s credit card. But I got to be able to use the sink.

Anyway, that�s the deal on the healing. I hope it worked.

previous - next

still here - 2009-12-18
and so it goes - 2008-12-16
Watch out Benedict! - 2008-01-28
She got hit with the cancer stick - 2008-01-26
The Cure, Amy & Britney & Dogshit - 2008-01-05

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!