powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Site Meter
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Grow a brain before I fucking kill you and your young

2004-12-12 - 3:21 p.m.

Wow - a banner weekend! 3 dland entries. Or was it 4. Hell, I dunno. But this a grumble (not quite a rant).

Queenie is missing the chromosome that allows her to screw on lids, shut doors, close cabinets, turn off lights and bathwater, shut washers so they will cycle . . . y'all get my drift. I cannot count the times I've walked outside to see the dome light burning in my truck, or the door left wide open. It's a wonder the refrigerator ever gets cold. One day I walked into an empty kitchen to find the fridge door wide-ass open. She was in bed. No telling how long it stood open. She cannot cap an open Coke bottle, be it a 16 oz or a 2 liter, and replace its cap. Consequently, with an undisciplined child constantly underfoot or riding in my vehicle, there are spills. She remains oblivious. Today when I was giving them a ride to Lily's house to tie-dye shirts for Xmas gifts, her sniveling little brat tried to throw a fuckin fit when I put her backpack on the floor so my chihuahuas could ride on the other jump seat. "No! It's wet! It's wet!" I gave her a look that would curdle milk and I said, "And why it is wet?" "Because mommy left the cap off the coke and it spilled."

It's hard, y'all. I'm trying. But today I just looked at her and said, "I'm putting the motherfucker down, and don't you move it again." I know I was wrong. I'm short on patience with her because she is so ill-mannered, to me, her mama, to others. She had just argued with me when I told her not to slam the door between their room and the kitchen any more. She actually argued with me that she had to slam it because she was "playing the monsters are chasing me." The only reason she quit is that I told her firmly, "If you slam it again, I will lock the door and you can no longer use it." Queenie didn't speak up and tell her to stop! It's not me, y'all. I swear it's not.

Then I get back here and decide to get on the computer, and the phone knocks me offline and it's Queenie. Can I bring her the dye she left in my truck when I dropped them off 30 minutes ago? Aaaaargh! Please make them stop being so stupid. I can't handle fucking stupid.

previous - next

still here - 2009-12-18
and so it goes - 2008-12-16
Watch out Benedict! - 2008-01-28
She got hit with the cancer stick - 2008-01-26
The Cure, Amy & Britney & Dogshit - 2008-01-05

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!