powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Site Meter
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

friendship quiz

2003-07-13 - 8:55 p.m.

This mini-quiz is stolen from wifemotherme:

1. Do you remember your first best friend?

Definitely. Her name is Beth and she is mi hija's god-mother.

2. Are you still in touch with this person?

Yes. We haven't seen one another in years, but the love is all still there, and now there's e-mail.

3. Do you have a current close friend?

My closest friends are Gipsy, Red, Linsey and Boosey. Also Fl@sh. Can't count him out by any means. We are closer, actually. He's like a girlfriend, except for the sex. But no one best friend amongst them. I love them all equally.

4. How did you become friends with this person?

With Gipsy, she is the sister of my ex I'll call the Indian, because he is, so I've known her for 20 yrs. Red I met thru Boosey a few yrs back, and we hit it off like two peas in a pod. Boosey I met 20 yrs ago when we both bartended together. Linsey is the soon-to-be-ex wife of a friend of mine I met when we both hung out at this bar and discovered we were the most intelligent forms of life in the place. Fl@sh I met in college 15 yrs ago and we just never let it go.

5. Is there a friend from your past that you wish you were still in contact with? Why?

D0nna, for sure. I heard from her last year, but not like I want to. The "why" is so complicated, on so many levels. But what it all boils down to is because I love her. I worry about her and the dope scene, and there are unresolved issues there, but the bottom line is that D0nna's my girl and she always will be. No matter what.

previous - next

still here - 2009-12-18
and so it goes - 2008-12-16
Watch out Benedict! - 2008-01-28
She got hit with the cancer stick - 2008-01-26
The Cure, Amy & Britney & Dogshit - 2008-01-05

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!