powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Site Meter
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

a dream thang

2003-07-20 - 9:55 a.m.

So I went to bed early last night because I had a killer headache, then woke up early and made bacon and biscuits with country gravy. And I wonder why my ass is big??! There's some insight right there. Ah, well.

I know how everybody hates reading about dreams, so I won't go into excruciating detail, but I do want to record this, and hey, it's my diary. I dreamed about my first lover last night. All night long, which is the unusual part of it. I would wake up briefly with the shifting of the dogs in their sleep (when a basset turns over beside you, it's like another person), reflect on the dream, then go right back up into it with very little change in the scenario / plot, if a dream can be said to have a coherent plot. I'm sure I dreamed it due to getting that e-mail from my friend about her husband's 25th yr h/s reunion. He graduated from my h/s in 1978, but I was a freshman at the Catholic school about 20 miles down the river, the one his wife graduated from. In 10th grade I transferred to the public school in my hometown, and it was the best move I ever made. I had a blast in high school, had lots of friends and tons of fun. My boyfriend went to the public high school, and in last night's dream we were at a reunion and got together, even though he had come with somebody else. I told him about the frankfurter visiting me for m@rdi Gr@s 2 yrs ago and being such an ass. They used to be brothers-in-law when he was married to my boyfriend's oldest sister. Weird juxtaposition of relationships there. Anyway, it was a cool dream. IRL he lives in the town where all those ppl were recently shot at the sp@ce plant, and we talked about that. He may even work there; he had a real scientific mind for being such a football jock. I woke up feeling nostalgic as hell. Sometimes I think about taking a trip up there, it's only 3 hrs or so away and not making contact, but seeing where he lives, determining if he's single or not. That sounds like stalking behavior, but really it's not. I'm way too chickenshit to cold call him and say hey out of the blue. I know he was married and had a son, but got divorced a few years ago. He may be remarried. He's Scorpio, too, a year older than me but we were in the same class. I was the 2nd youngest in my class; there was a girl a day younger than me. He probably has a wife and a pack of kids by now. Maybe he's bald and fat and toothless. But maybe not.

Sometimes I think I live in my own fantasy world too much. Maybe I should write for daytime tv or some damn thing. Well, let me go focus on the here and now.

previous - next

still here - 2009-12-18
and so it goes - 2008-12-16
Watch out Benedict! - 2008-01-28
She got hit with the cancer stick - 2008-01-26
The Cure, Amy & Britney & Dogshit - 2008-01-05

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!