powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Site Meter
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Make it a double, then!

2005-02-01 - 11:58 a.m.

Piles of work crap to plow through, and we had a health & safety meeting scheduled today in the hinterlands (St. Helen@ P@rish, where there are actual hills!). Then Odetta just calls and tells me that the meeting may or may not be on hold until tomorrow, pending some shit going on in the courthouse at another parish. Because her lackadaisical, flying-by-the-seat-of-her-pants approach to running a business just drives me phucking nuts sometimes, I feel the need to freak her out on occasion. So when she told me that she didn't know if the meeting was on or off, and it's scheduled for 1:30 p.m. about 35 miles from here, I just got real quiet. She said, "Shana? You there?"

I responded, "Yeah, I'm here. I just got a dilemma. I don't know whether to start drinking or not."

It was her turn to get really quiet. Then I had to laugh and ruin it all. Once she realized that I was joking, she said, "Girl, you're killing me."

previous - next

still here - 2009-12-18
and so it goes - 2008-12-16
Watch out Benedict! - 2008-01-28
She got hit with the cancer stick - 2008-01-26
The Cure, Amy & Britney & Dogshit - 2008-01-05

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!