powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Site Meter
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

The Retarded Dog Entry

2004-07-29 - 4:56 p.m.

I am not as depressed as I was a few weeks ago. Not that much has changed in my life � still stuck in a low-paying, dead-end job, still not doing treatment, still drinking. But I feel less oppressed somehow.

I had to put my truck in the shop for routine maintenance that cost $180. Unfortunately, one of my dogs went into heat this week and wound up hooking up with her brother and her father, so it looks like a puppy abortion is in order. I mean, I already have 9 freaking dogs � the last thing I need is idiot mutt puppies! I have another dog who is sick with heartworms, and it may be his final battle. He�s really old and getting weak. But he may rally, so I hate to put him to sleep prematurely. Heartworms are tricky; when a dog is down with them, they get critical really fast, but once they come out of it, their quality of life goes back to almost normal until the next debilitating bout. He�s fooled me before. I�m going to give him as much chances as I can without making him suffer. I really, really love my dogs. I don�t really trust ppl who don�t like dogs. Sorry, cat people.

I�m waiting on flash to pick me up from work and take me to my truck, and hopefully, follow me home and f*ck my brains out. Whatever�s left of them.

More later. At some point, anyway.

previous - next

still here - 2009-12-18
and so it goes - 2008-12-16
Watch out Benedict! - 2008-01-28
She got hit with the cancer stick - 2008-01-26
The Cure, Amy & Britney & Dogshit - 2008-01-05

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!