powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Site Meter
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Dementia, anyone?

2005-12-13 - 6:19 a.m.

***BTW, whoever is reading me from L@combe, LA, if you would drop me a line in my guestbook, it would ease my rampant paranoia immeasurably***

Yesterday was a banner day for the 'rents. My mom tried to run off the aide there to give her a bath, and my stepdad was so verbally abusive to the sitter that she called me in tears. This was all before ten ayem, mind you. I called my doc and had him phone in a valium script for me. They have dementia, and I'm going crazy.

Seriously, I don't write about much of their @lzheimer's struggles in here because it is soooo depressing to me that I try to block it out and write about the sex and drugs and rock and roll that is my other life. The far more interesting one. But trust me, at least once a day I lock myself in the bathroom and cry in frustration.

I am learning how to be strong. This is the hardest thing I've ever done.

previous - next

still here - 2009-12-18
and so it goes - 2008-12-16
Watch out Benedict! - 2008-01-28
She got hit with the cancer stick - 2008-01-26
The Cure, Amy & Britney & Dogshit - 2008-01-05

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!