powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Site Meter
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

another friend dead

2003-07-28 - 5:23 p.m.

The weekend continued its sucking pattern. Learned on Saturday that a friend of mine had dropped dead Friday of a massive heart attack. The wake is tonight and the funeral tomorrow. Still no vehicle, but I'm trying to get a ride there tonight from somebody who is also going. The dude was 45, which to some of you will sound ancient, but it's not. Trust me.

Final was today. Didn't study much because after learning Bruce had died, I proceeded to get snot-slinging drunk with friends at the bar he used to frequent. Everyone was in total shock. I'd seen him about 2 weeks ago when I was at the same bar with Linsey. He bought us a beer and we just shot the shit as always. Never dreamed he was in the final days of his life.

Let me go try to find a ride to the wake.

previous - next

still here - 2009-12-18
and so it goes - 2008-12-16
Watch out Benedict! - 2008-01-28
She got hit with the cancer stick - 2008-01-26
The Cure, Amy & Britney & Dogshit - 2008-01-05

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!