powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Site Meter
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Life is a Crapshoot

2004-09-05 - 4:16 p.m.

Queenie got her emergency food stamps, and I hate to say this, but we have been like 2 kids in a candy store, buying junk food and nuts and fresh fruit . . . all the things we have been doing without while we ate red beans w/o sausage and pb&j's. It's a sad state of affairs when 2 40-something women get excited over getting food stamps.

It's a sunny day here in southeast looziana, so I'm sending good vibes to all my fellow dlanders in Fla greeting Frances in all her Texas-sized glory. There but for the grace of God go we . . . and we still have a few months to go before the season is over, so I may have spoken too soon! It's even worse than in FL if N0LA takes a direct hit and the storm goes up the mouth of the MS River. We say goodbye to the city as we know it, as the French Qtr becomes innundated and they start plucking ppl from 3rd story roofs. Hurricane Betsy almost wiped us out in the 60's, and the levy system and the MR-GO built since then can't hold back the deluge for long.

Hell, life is just a crapshoot anyway. Who the hell are we kidding anyway?

previous - next

still here - 2009-12-18
and so it goes - 2008-12-16
Watch out Benedict! - 2008-01-28
She got hit with the cancer stick - 2008-01-26
The Cure, Amy & Britney & Dogshit - 2008-01-05

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!