powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Site Meter
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

The Coonass calls

2004-09-07 - 9:35 a.m.

I have been hearing from the Coonass lately. He got married about a year ago, and his wife just had a miscarriage. I told him that i was sorry, and he said, "Don't be; I told her that I didn't want kids." That shocked me, because he always said that he did want kids. But over a year ago his cousin / ex-lover went to TX to see her children's father who had just been released after doing 8 years in prison. While there, they got loaded, got into a fight and he beat her half to death, causing brain damage severe enough that she spent months in a rehab facility in TX relearning how to talk, walk, etc. Of course, that stunt bought the jackass another all-expense paid trip back to Huntsville, and caused the Coonass to beat feet to TX w/ his aunt and get custody of the kids, strip their dad of his parental rights, and arrange to adopt the kids (a 12 year old girl and a 10 year old boy) legally. Apparently, that fulfilled all his parental longings, as, naturally, the aforementioned violence really fucked these kids up, and he has a lot on his plate helping them deal with it. They live with their grandma (and now their mom, who is back in LA @ her parent's house), but their Uncle / Daddy Coonass is still-again-always very involved in their lives. He told me that he made his wishes known to his wife and she claimed to agree, then quit taking her b/c pills and got pregnant. I dunno. I've never met her, b/c he's never introduced us.

He calls me from his office and late at night from his cell. They are living on the MS Gulf Coast, living large, as both entered the marriage with pocketfuls of cash. She is supposed to be quite attractive, and a 2nd degree black belt, so I know she's definitely fit as hell. I wonder why he resumed calling me after almost a year of no contact.

I haven't told him of my health b/c I tend to think he would be most unsympathetic and right now, I don't need his condemnation. Since in all likelihood, I got it from the Indian, and his hatred of the Indian is longstanding and (in his opinion) well-justified, he would ride my ass unmercifully were I to tell him. I have no need to share that with him since we are no longer intimate and (except for one occasion years ago) we always used condoms. Hep c isn't easily transmitted thru sex anyway; it's actually very, very rare. But because I've known him for 20 years and turned to him often in bad times, I want to reach out to him about this.

Then I wonder about my motivations. It's pretty obvious that he is unhappy in his marriage, which comes as no surprise to me b/c it was she that pushed the issue from the beginning. She even hauled him off to Vegas once with that idea in mind, but he resisted. I actually think he married her to send a message of finality to his cousin / ex-lover that their past was dead. She supposedly tried to play on his sympathy during her recovery when she was so vulnerable. She's a psycho-bitch he met when he was 16 for the 1st time, as she was his Nanny's illegitemate daughter from a high school romance that was given up for adoption, then came home to roost. It's the family's fault for the incestuous love that sprung up between them, as they passed her off as some distant kin rather than share the truth (though she knew it), and by the time he learned the truth, he was already in love with and screwing his first cousin. This lasted off and on in varying degrees until 2001. The bitch well and truly hates me, mainly b/c I don't take any b/s off of her and, when she'd start her shit, I'd basically tell her, "Bring it on, motherfucker!" For some reason, she never did. She once pushed me, fully dressed, off the houseboat into Lake Borgne back in the '80s, then ran and locked herself in the bathroom. I caught her ass later, coming round the side of the boat, wrapped one hand in her hair and the other around her throat and threatened to submerge her face in the boiling crawfish pot before the Coonass's brother separated us. She kept a wide berth from me after that, more or less. Of course, I don't think she deserved what that man did to her, but she is one of my least favorite ppl.

Anyway, I miss the Coonass, and wish he a) hadn't gotten married, and b) would quit calling me and dredging up all these old memories and feelings I don't want to deal with. If I can't share my life with him, I don't want to be privy to his.

I'm selfish that way.

previous - next

still here - 2009-12-18
and so it goes - 2008-12-16
Watch out Benedict! - 2008-01-28
She got hit with the cancer stick - 2008-01-26
The Cure, Amy & Britney & Dogshit - 2008-01-05

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!