powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Site Meter
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Is that cat shit on your ass, or are you just proud to see me?

2005-01-17 - 7:29 p.m.

H@ppy M@rtin Luther King, Jr. D@y. This is one holiday that sneaks up on me every year and I forget it's here. Today I had all kinds of employment-related plans that got shot down in mid-flight once I realized I wasn't going anywhere, everything was closed. Oh well. At least I got my kitchen floor washed. It's been really cold here lately, so of course I bring in the dogs every night. But 6 dogs in the kitchen x 4 paws per dog = 1 hell of a messy kitchen floor in the morning. The other 4 sleep inside every night anyway, irrespective of the weather, and are usually a lot cleaner.

Just when I'm finally getting rid of Queenie and the Monster, another cat showed up on my front porch the other night, homeless and hungry. A kitten really. Didn't seem fazed by the fact that 9 dogs and a puppy live here. I gave it canned dog food, which proved too be much too rich for it and gave it the flying shits. It's a long-haired cat. The shit got all over its hair, formed matts and clumps and was just generally disgusting. Nobody would take a shit-matted cat off my hands. this I know already, so I did what I had to do. I washed the cat.

Jesus, Mary and Joseph! Don't try this at home, kids. This cat was pissed, yeah! Not down with the bath idea at all! I concentrated on its nether regions, but I couldn't get it all with shampoo and warm water. So when I was done, I clipped the shit clumps off the cat and towel dried it as best I could. My plan paid off, as Queenie agreed to take Cat to her trailer for Gabby. Fl@sh came by for st0ned sex and I told him about my wknd giving the cat a bath. He laughed his ass off at me, said he got through the wknd w/o ever having to wash shit from anybody's ass. I had no idea that canned dog food had that effect on cats. Learn something new every day.

And I'm all about that.

previous - next

still here - 2009-12-18
and so it goes - 2008-12-16
Watch out Benedict! - 2008-01-28
She got hit with the cancer stick - 2008-01-26
The Cure, Amy & Britney & Dogshit - 2008-01-05

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!