powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Site Meter
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Broke

2005-02-18 - 9:10 p.m.

A lady just called about coming by to see the puppy tomorrow! She wants a dog for her dad, he's older, lives alone, needs a companion / watch dog. Oh, that would be so great! I hope they take her. I have to screen people well, because the rednecks down here will get a free dog through the classifieds just as "practice" for fighting pitbulls. Of course they get slaughtered, and the pitbull gets more bloodthirsty. I've turned plenty of folks down that I just felt funny about. But this sounded like a middle-aged lady trying to do something nice for her dad.

I don't mean to sound like I don't like pitbulls. I like 'em fine. Mi hija and her b/f have a pitbull puppy, and my girl brings him home to sleep all the time. He's just a big bunch of wriggling love, and the chihuahuas put him in his place regularly! But he's only 4 months old - that will change directly. I hope he doesn't get mean, and he may not, but his mama is terribly fierce. She won't let me walk to the door w/o trying to bite; someone either has to hold her or I keep a chair between the dog and me. So it definitely depends on the dog. I know that once he gets big, I'll never let him loose around my dogs, because it's the nature of the breed to fight. My dogs rarely fight, but that's b/c ost have known each other since puppyhood. Two males are gonna tie up in real life, especially over turf or a bitch in heat.

Enough about dogs. I did not get paid - again. Odetta called at 2 p.m., said she was leaving for Alligator, be there in 30 minutes. Never showed. Called much later and said there was a wreck on the interstate, yada yada yada. I don't really phucking care if a spaceship landed on 12 westbound and little green men emerged. Pay me my motherfucking money. My phone is about to be cut off any day now. I'm tired of waiting.

Well, at least I got pot to smoke. let me go do that.

previous - next

still here - 2009-12-18
and so it goes - 2008-12-16
Watch out Benedict! - 2008-01-28
She got hit with the cancer stick - 2008-01-26
The Cure, Amy & Britney & Dogshit - 2008-01-05

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!