powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Site Meter
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Bon giorno! I'm flying to Italy

2004-01-11 - 1:40 p.m.

I'm going to Italy. Next month. February 16 - 24. With Queenie. This is the deal: she'd had plans for 2 yrs with her friend to do this, but they kept swapping the reservations and putting it off until the airline gave them a February 2004 deadline. Use it or lose it, basically. Queenie wasn't going to go because the friend backed out again, and also because Gypsy had just got diagnosed with terminal cancer. So she'd lose her money. I told her, "Wait a minute. If they'll transfer Margie's ticket to me, I could use my tax refund to go with you." And that's what we did, My mom agreed to put the balance on her credit card and front me the cash, as long as my tax refund gets deposited into her checking account. No problemo, because I want to e-file but don't have an account for the refund to be wired into. So this will be so great! Yes! Me in Italy. Rome and the Vatican first, then we'll hit Venice for sure, maybe Florence. I want to take the Eurorail and spend a day in Amsterdam. Queenie would love it, and as my first foreign city and the weed capital of the world, it will always have a special place in my heart.

I'm so excited, I'm wagging my tail.

previous - next

still here - 2009-12-18
and so it goes - 2008-12-16
Watch out Benedict! - 2008-01-28
She got hit with the cancer stick - 2008-01-26
The Cure, Amy & Britney & Dogshit - 2008-01-05

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!