powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Site Meter
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Beading Fool

2004-12-22 - 2:44 p.m.

Well, I have been a beading fool for the last few days. Seriously, I think I've given myself a case of carpal tunnel trying to make everybody's Christmas gifts, and I'm nowhere near done. Queenie told me that she would get me drugs for Christmas, and I said, "Well, if that is the case, go see Lily and get me a couple pain pills." My hand is seriously cramping.
I finished a necklace for my goddaughter in Ohio and mailed it and her other gifts (monogramed purse, pillow) this morning. I asked the post office dude if he could get it to Ohio by Christmas, and he winked and said, "For the right money, I can do anything." But sir, you're old and decrepit. I think I'll pass. Just get the pkg to Ohio on time. But that's ok; I went to the post office in Alligator, and they all think they're comedians there anyway.

My boss gave me a $100 Christmas bonus. Glory be to Gawd in the highest! Yes, Virginia, there is a Santa Claus, and she looks like Aunt Jemima.

I'm waiting on Queenie to come back from the bank with my truck (and some pain meds) so I can go see Flash and procure a certain green, leafy substance guarranteed to get me through the rest of the holidaze without snapping the neck of a small, unsuspecting child who shall remain nameless (but you know who I mean).

Oblivion, come to me.

previous - next

still here - 2009-12-18
and so it goes - 2008-12-16
Watch out Benedict! - 2008-01-28
She got hit with the cancer stick - 2008-01-26
The Cure, Amy & Britney & Dogshit - 2008-01-05

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!