powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Site Meter
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

sex on the beach

2004-08-24 - 1:16 a.m.

Saturday night Flash invited me to go on a fishing trip with him to Gr@nd Isle, where I'd never been. It was depressing as hell around my house, what with the revelations of the other night, so I went. It turned out to be really cool.

We drove along the road with nothing but water on both sides. It was a clear night, and the stars were amazing. You just can't view the stars like that anywhere near a city. It looked like they were flowing in a stream, altho I know that was an optical illusion. It was the Scorpio moon, which was also cool as hell. We drove for miles, listening to live Pink Floyd, without seeing another car or a human.

We were going to fish off the pier on the bay side, but when we got there, we drove to the gulf side first and walked out on the beach. I was running around in the waves, up to my knees, just loving being in the ocean again. We wound up getting it on right there in the sand. Just releasing all that pent up stress was such a relief after the past few days.

We made our way back to the truck and over to the pier for some night fishing. There were a few ppl out, not many. We used gumbo shrimp as bait, but the fish kept stealing them before we could hook 'em. Right around daybreak, I felt a slight tug on my line and reeled in a small croaker. Flash wanted to use him for bait, but i made him throw him back. I didn't want to touch it. I know, I'm such a girl about stuff like that!

After the sun came up, we cut bait for good because they just weren't biting, at least not for us. We drove around the island and back to the gulf side. I changed into my bathing suit and went out into the water to play. The water isn't the aquamarine of FL, it's more like the MS Gulf Coast at Biloxi. We walked the beach and picked up shells, wrote our names in the sand as the tide went out. I felt like it restored a little bit of my soul.

We headed home around mid-morning, stopping somewhere for "W0rld F@mous Bl00dy Marys". Somewhere along the way, I got my period. That was a little bit of a bummer, because I had plans for him when we got back to my house, as my daughter was working and we could have had another romp, this time minus the sand. But that's ok. It was fun doing it under the stars on the beach. It's been yrs since I did that.

Today was back to reality and all that entails. A little escape goes a long way, tho.

previous - next

still here - 2009-12-18
and so it goes - 2008-12-16
Watch out Benedict! - 2008-01-28
She got hit with the cancer stick - 2008-01-26
The Cure, Amy & Britney & Dogshit - 2008-01-05

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!