powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Site Meter
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Mother's Day 2005 and more

2005-05-09 - 11:04 a.m.

OK, weekend recap. Friday Linsey and I ate at the Nautical Bar and made plans for a Mother's Day bbq by her pool. Got a mellow buzz and just chilled out.

Saturday I went to a b-day / Mother's Day crawfish boil for the old lady in the wheelchair at the house where Queenie stayed when I booted her ass out. I'd previously asked whether or not Queenie would be there, and apparently she wreaked havoc with that family too, because I was told she'd be "forcibly removed" if she dared to show up. So of course I had to go just to be on hand in case such a scene went down. Which it didn't, but I had a good time anyway. Gabby was there, and actually behaved herself, except with one incident with the garden hose, but that's normal kid behavior, not typical monster obnoxiousness.

For Mom's Day, mi hija and her boyfriend got me a nice card and a cool pair of black shoes very similar to a pair of hers that I covet, so that was nice. They met me at Linsey's and even brought her a rose, too, which was quite thoughtful of them. Linsey's sons were in fine form, though. Her oldest son made a complete ass out of himself, cursing her and storming off in the $40,000 Yukon that she provides for him to drive around town in. She was so upset that we called it a day without barbecuing and went home and did our own steaks on the grill and invited mi hija's b/f's mother to join us. We also visited my mom and I gave her a begonia I had potted from the patch blooming up a storm in my front yard. She's happiest when I don't spend money, so that worked out well.

This a.m. I decided to do something about the flea problem in my house and set off 3 bombs before leaving for work. I re-routed my chihuahuas to my mom's house for the day. It's raining cats and dogs right now, and I bet they are totally freaking out over there. You know how chihuahuas do that trembling thang whenever it storms.

And wonder of wonder, Gipsy has forgiven me for taking the trip to Italy with Queenie and not telling her about going, which I knew was a mistake to begin with, but Queenie insisted, so I went along with it. As a matter of fact, she is en route from TX even now and is planning to stay at least a night or two with me while she's here. I truly miss her friendship, and this has made me very happy. Her cancer is still present, but she did the chemo and is getting her hair back, so she's feeling more like herself than before. I can't wait to see her when I get off work.

And that was my weekend. How 'bout y'all's?

previous - next

still here - 2009-12-18
and so it goes - 2008-12-16
Watch out Benedict! - 2008-01-28
She got hit with the cancer stick - 2008-01-26
The Cure, Amy & Britney & Dogshit - 2008-01-05

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!