powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Site Meter
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

The McBiscuit Incident

2005-04-21 - 11:14 a.m.

This morning I woke up starving because I didn't eat dinner last night. So I went to get a McBiscuit after I dropped mi hija off at one of her infrequent forays to school.

I made the unpardonable mistake of ordering a steak, egg and cheese bisuit-not-bagel. Because I know this sends the McWorkers into a frenzy of self-doubt and slack-jawed confusion, I reiterated my order to the woman who took my money.

Me: "I'd like the steak, egg and cheese biscuit-not-bagel."

Her: "Steak egg and cheese bagel?"

Me: Shaking head for visual effect. "No. Steak, egg and cheese biscuit.

Of course when I opened the bag, there, in all its glory, lay a steak, egg and cheese bagel. Sigh. Why must McWorkers act as if English is their second language and they're not yet proficient? Every time it's debated that they need to raise the minimum wage in this country, an idea I support completely in theory like a good Democrat, some logical person raises the perfectly sound argument that why should they pay people more money to slap together hamburgers when the people doing the slapping are incapable of remembering to add extra pickles and no onions to their sandwich? Going through a fast food emporium drive-thru should not be a test of one's patience and inner fortitude. It should be a fairly unremarkable event that results in a correct order being eaten by the customer. However, it seems like they screw up about 30% - 40% of all orders. Or maybe they wait until they see me coming and just fuck it up so I have something to bitch about in my online diary.

Queenie sent somebody to pick up her computer and other various and sundry items she had left for 4 friggin months at my house. One item was a blue leather chair on rollers. I came home from work the other day and the chair was still out there, but everything else I had set outside was gone. I assumed that meant that for whatever reason, she didn't want the chair. So, ok, I put the chair back inside my house. It's a nice chair and I like blue and it matches my couch. Well, apparently she wanted the freaking chair and just couldn't fit it in the car or something, because when I got home from work yesterday, she had come and stolen the two lounge chairs that I have sitting outside the door to mi hija's room. What the fuck is up with that? She could've left a damn note or something, and I would've left her damn chair outside for another day. What did she think I was going to assume when she left it behind? So I have a rather nice leather chair, and she is now the irate owner of a pair of faded and (in one case) torn, canvas lounge chairs that I liberated from an abandoned house. Her main problem seems to be always assuming that other people are going to take care of her and all of her shit, without compensation, at their own expense and trouble. If she had treated me decently, I'm the kind of person who doesn't mind doing just that. But I wouldn't piss on her if she were on fire after the crap she pulled with me, and she's certainly known me waaay long enough to realize what a vengeful motherfucker I can be.

Michelle asked how I could forgive and continue fucking Flash after he caused me to wreck my car. I know it was really stupid, and he certainly was behaving childishly, but he never intended for it to cause me to wreck. He was very sorry about the whole thing and did everything in his power to fix what he caused. I was pretty pissed at the time, but I knew that he did it as a joke and without malice. I also don't think that he'll ever do it again. So I'm not totally a vengeful bitch. I allow for human foibles and realize people do make mistakes and you got to forgive. But if you intentionally set out to hurt me or treat me badly after I've gone out of my way to help you, well then it's on.

I got to go to an appointment, so I'm outta here.

previous - next

still here - 2009-12-18
and so it goes - 2008-12-16
Watch out Benedict! - 2008-01-28
She got hit with the cancer stick - 2008-01-26
The Cure, Amy & Britney & Dogshit - 2008-01-05

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!