powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Site Meter
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Holidaze

2005-12-19 - 8:27 a.m.

Sigh. Last night my mom got drunk and almost fell again. If I hadn't caught her, she would have. My stepfather just stood there looking on dumbly. Then he threw a fit because I was heating them up some spaghetti, and they had it for lunch and he thought he'd already eaten dinner. I had to take 20 mgs of valium just to get through the cooking / giving them meds experience. Jared was there with me. He was drunk too. Hell, why not? If you can't beat 'em, join 'em. I guess. Every time my mom makes a shopping list, she heads it with "gin-vodka-bourbon." Even if she bought it the day before. This week she pulled a fifth of B**feater's out of the cabinet when I asked her for a skillet. She seemed surprised it was there, since they only buy the rotgut shit. And they both feel that I should definitely return their car to them pronto. Yeah, it's on my to-do list. Right after my around-the-world cruise.

And Jared . . . the jury is still out on him, but it's not looking good. Maybe this is just a really, really bad time to try and start a relationship. Or maybe he's just the wrong guy. Or both. Or neither. I don't know. But sometime I just wish he'd disappear. In the nicest possible way, of course. But I sure in hell don't need another problem.

I have been distributing Katrina donated clothing and household goods to area chairities and homeless shelters. There is a warehouse full of donated items from 3 semi truckloads that the warehouse owners tried to give to local churches and civic groups for distribution, but they had no takers. So they asked the public to come and gather them. I kept a few things, but the vast majority have gone to the needy. I set a bag of toys down on a street in the 'hood with a sign maked "FREE." I took several big boxes to a local homeless shelter and another box of new baby clothes to the local ab0rtion @lternative center. Not because I don't support ab0rtion rights, but because babies need clothes and diapers. I'm going back today for another carload. It takes my mind off of my own miseries and makes me remember my blessings.

Because I do have them. Thank you, Lord.

previous - next

still here - 2009-12-18
and so it goes - 2008-12-16
Watch out Benedict! - 2008-01-28
She got hit with the cancer stick - 2008-01-26
The Cure, Amy & Britney & Dogshit - 2008-01-05

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!