powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Site Meter
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

BBQ & Blues

2005-04-05 - 11:58 a.m.

Re the weekend - there was a bbq / blues contest in downtown Nutria this wknd, and I went Friday with a friend and caught part of the bands, at least until the rain came. then I retreated and went home and waited for flash to finish up over there and come handcuff me to the bed and have his way with me. So, that worked out well. Exceedingly so, as a matter of fact.

Saturday I went back downtown and this time I brought my basset. I came thisclose to getting into it with some wiseass bitch who verbally accosted me because my basset hound was (in her opinion) too fat. She said that I was an irresponsible pet owner and I needed to change her diet. It's to my credit that I didn't make her eat her damn cigarette. I told my darling bh that we'd go elsewhere for bellyrubs, and we did, but the fucking nerve of that woman stunned me. She's a big dog, overweight, yes, but she's not mistreated or neglected in any way. What a bitch, no?

Sunday was quiet. I had Jockboy camped out in one of the spare bedrooms this weekend, and we sat up talking Sunday night. His girlfriend and he just split up and he's a little down right now. I made all the right mother-hen noises, and made him feel somewhat better.

Uh-oh; work is clamoring for my attention. I'm outta here!

previous - next

still here - 2009-12-18
and so it goes - 2008-12-16
Watch out Benedict! - 2008-01-28
She got hit with the cancer stick - 2008-01-26
The Cure, Amy & Britney & Dogshit - 2008-01-05

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!